Ever Notice How The Air Tastes Sweeter Right After The Thunderstorm?

Eyeworks Photography

Eyeworks Photography

First letter of acceptance from a PhD program reached me last night. Funded. Formal.

Finally.

I remain optimistic that more emails will come within the next few weeks, carrying with them a formal offer of admission. I hope more than anything for a choice of grad schools. I’ve applied to the schools that I genuinely want to attend, so it won’t be an easy choice that I make in the coming months.

Right now, though? I’m just so relieved and happy that after a painful, drawn-out and esteem-destroying admissions cycle first time around, and the stress of a second attempt…I’ve got something lined up for Fall 2013.

The world looks beautiful today.

4 thoughts on “Ever Notice How The Air Tastes Sweeter Right After The Thunderstorm?

    • This one was on the Eastern Seaboard of the USA, so in a perfect location. Hoping the stress won’t return as I wait for other offers (though I don’t think it will to the same extent).

If you've made it this far down the post I bet you've got something to say. Go on, say it.

